WIAW: 27/06/2012

June 27, 2012 at 8:42 pm 1 comment

Well, it’s that time of the week again, and you know what that means….

I was super busy training someone in the document management system we use today, so eats were scattered and basically whenever I could get a break! It was one of those days.

Breakfast: Oats with banana whipped in and Natural Peanut butter.

I managed to have my usual breakfast just before the training was about to start. Yes, I am trying to make a smiley face with my peanut butter, and yes, I am a bit crazy.

Lunch: Chickpea-quinoa burgers and salad with balsamic dressing.

I made some delicious Chickpea-quinoa burgers on the weekend, so I’ve been having them in lunches basically all week. Should I post the recipe? 😉

Snack: Lindt Dark Chocolate.

It was one of those kind of days. Chocolate was a necessity.

Snack: Mini gingerbread men cookies

I went a bit crazy towards the end of the day, and here is the result. I blame the paint fumes coming from the new gym being installed on the same floor as my desk.

Dinner: Fry’s ‘POPS’ – popcorn ‘chicken’

After a long session at the gym, I came home to make a quick and easy dinner. I saw these POPS in the supermarket freezer section, and decided I ought to give them a try. They’re delicious, and quick and easy to pop in the oven (or convection oven, if you’re like me and oven challenged).

It was a long day, and I’m happy to go to bed and watch some Pretty Little Liars.

Have a great night!

Q: Have you had any new food finds lately?

A x

C

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Favourites Friday, 22/06/2012 Favourites Friday; 29/06/2012

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bec  |  June 27, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    Ahhh, Pretty Little Liars. How I love that show. I’ve never seen those Pop things before but they look ok! Maybe I’ll give them a try next time! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


