WIAW: 13/06/2012

June 13, 2012 at 9:32 am 3 comments

Hello!

Finally, it’s mid week, and you know what that means? Two more days until the weekend ๐Ÿ˜‰

What I ate

Breakfast – Oats with banana whipped in and PB

Snack – Blueberry muffin

This was an AMAZING blueberry muffin that I got from the organic florist across the road from the office. Yes, florist! They are a florist, but in the back there is a cute little organic cafe with sweet and savoury foods, and coffee. My colleagues and I frequent it so much that they know who I am now!

Lunch – Beetroot burgers (recipe to come in future post) with Salad

When my mum was up here on the long weekend she made me some things, and these beetroot burgers were one of them. I’m getting the recipe from her tonight, so hopefully I’ll be able to post it in the very near future!

Afternoon snack – PB chocolate fudge cupcake

My colleague was headed to the cupcake shop, also across the road from the office, and she brought me this back. She knows about my PB addiction ๐Ÿ˜‰ I felt a little bit guilty, seeing as I had already had a muffin this morning, but she was so thoughtful that I decided to indulge.

Dinner – Chickpea curry with Quinoa

This was consumed after aย very sweaty session at the gym with my lovely personal trainer. Now, I’m definitely feeling like a chilled out night.

So, I didn’t exactly do so well with the sensible snacking. I really need to work on this! ๐Ÿ™‚

What I wore

Shirt; Target, Dress; Dangerfield, Cardigan; unknown, Tights; ASOS.

I really must learn how to get better at taking selfies at work ๐Ÿ˜‰

Aaaaaand before I forget, What I’mย currently reading:

I haven’t exactly read much of it yet because I’m finding it so hard to get into! But I found this with 1984 and it got way better, so hopefully the same happens here. I’m definitely one of those people that once I start a book, I justย have to finish it. So this should be interesting….

Anyway, time for me to go watch some Pretty little liars and talk to a special someone ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a great night!

Q: What was the best thing about your wednesday? What are you currently reading?

A x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Jubilee long weekend that was. Favourites Friday, 15/06/2012

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bec  |  June 13, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Oh, Pretty Little Liars. How I love that show! The best thing about my Wednesday was finally getting to go home! I am not currently reading anything, except for some trashy magazines. But hopefully now I will get a chance ๐Ÿ™‚ LOVE your tights btw! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Kailey  |  June 13, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    blueberry muffins = amazing!
    pretty little liars is my new obsession.

    Reply
  • 3. Favourites Friday, 15/06/2012 « Girl from Mars  |  June 15, 2012 at 10:56 am

    […] My salad from Wednesday. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Most Recent Posts


