Vegan MoFo: Saturday brunch

October 19, 2011 at 2:15 am 1 comment

Hello!

Well as you may have noticed from the title of this post I am definitely back into the swing of things Vegan MoFo wise! I won’t be posting everyday with a special MoFo post, but I’ll try and include food in most of my posts, like something special I have eaten or maybe a WIAW if you’re lucky 😉

Today’s post is about brunch. More specifically, the kind you have on a Saturday, early afternoon, when you’ve just gone grocery shopping, you’re not in the mood to cook too much and you’re DAYUM HUNGRY.

Enter: Avo’ bagel.

Doesn’t that look delicious? Well, it was. Sooooo delicious I think I ate it in about five minutes. But whatever, this baby kept me full for a good three hours.

There isn’t much of a recipe of trick to this, but here’s what I used (what’s in the photo):

Avocado (mixed with lemon juice and sea salt)
Cherry tomatoes
Mushrooms

Method: Cook tomatoes and mushrooms and put all ingredients on a poppyseed bagel (or bagel of your choice). Devour!!

I’m at work, so I should probably get back to it 😉

Stay tuned for another mofo post tomorrow!

Q: What brunch is your favourite? Savoury or sweet?

A x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What a late MoFo (and October goals) I have no idea.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lolita @ High On Health  |  January 8, 2012 at 11:08 am

    Hi, thanks for the lovely comment, I’m glad you like the blog so far.
    It’s great to meet another Aussie in the blogsphere! I’ve only been to melbourne once a few months ago and it was great! There’s some awesome foodie places around your city.

    As for brunch… It’s funny because in general I am a savory person, but I can’t eat savory first thing in the morning… so breakfast or brunch always has to be “sweet”.. like fruit, muesli/granola with almond milk, a smoothie and recently I have been loving acai bowls.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


