What a late MoFo (and October goals)

October 11, 2011 at 9:14 am Leave a comment

Hey guys,

So I really wanted to get involved in Vegan MoFo, which I haven’t done since 2009, but then I realised….it’s already started. Never fear, I took some more food photos during the week, and I’ll start my proper posting of food later on this week!

Another thing I’m definitely behind on is my October goals. Let’s assess September first, shall we?

SEPTEMBER RESULTS

  • Eat clean I was kind of slack with this one, to be honest, I really need to up the amount of fruits and vegies that I eat and stop relying on processed foods for snacks and meals.
  • Exercise 5 days a week (at least) – Did not even get close. Motivation, please!
  • Curb the bingeing (for good!!) – I am really proud of myself because other than the occasional (warranted) slip up, I have seemed to pretty much curb the bingeing!! *insert happy dance here*
  • Save, save, save!! – I didn’t save anything since I’ve started my new job because I wanted to treat myself with my first pay cheque, but other than that I’m still slow and steady with the saving!! I need to continue this though!!

Now that September is done with, time for my goals for October!

OCTOBER GOALS

  • Eat Clean – I put this one in there from September because I really want to increase the amount of vegetables and non processed foods that I eat.
  • Exercise at least twice a week – I’ve made this one a little easier to begin with, I think I’ll just work my way up to five times a week!
  • Save money – I’m going to set up a budget so that I can continue to save lots of money for my future!
  • Eat small meals, more often – my doctor reccommeded this because of my blood sugar levels, so I’m going to try and stick to it.
  • Increase protein – I need to also increase the amount fo protein I’m eating in my diet.

That’s all that I can think of at the moment. I’ll keep you posted!

Have a great day!

Q: What goals did you have for September? How did you go? & Are you vegan/vegetarian/omnivorous? I’m interested!!

A x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Back in the swing of things Vegan MoFo: Saturday brunch

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


