Girl Abroad: Seattle, part two.

March 11, 2011 at 12:10 am 1 comment

Well hello there….happy Thursday!!

I’m back in Canada now, but I thought I should update you about the rest of our Seattle trip.

On Monday, Ayla and I decided we should do some sightseeing around our hotel….which ended up with us going to Trader Joe’s, Wholefoods and Target (not so close to our hotel 😉 ). Once again, TJ’s wasn’t really as awesome as we thought that it would be, but we still managed to score a few bargains. Wholefoods….was….amazing. Picture this: being second in the checkout line, behind someone buying about forty bars, hearing the staff say ‘So….you like bars, don’t you?’ – Three guesses as to who I was waiting behind 😉

After some failed restaurant finding, Ayla and I decided that we would go up the Space Needle. The view was amazing apparently, but it would’ve been better at sunset or sunrise. Why do I say apparently? Because, erm, I seem to not be over my fear of heights just yet :/

Seeing as Thrive and the sushi restaurant we had tried to find were such utter fails, we searched high and low on the internet, reading reviews and trying to figure out a restaurant that would be good in the Seattle area. We ended up finding just the one: Cafe Flora.

Yam fries.

Ayla’s main, French Dip.

Vegan Peanut butter Chocolate Brownie….mouthgasm.

Needless to say, the dessert was our favourite of the evening.

We also went to the movies in downtown Seattle to see the Adjustment Bureau. I totally recommend it, I was almost in tears, and I never cry in movies 😉 On Tuesday, we hit Wholefoods again, a different one this time, hit a mall in Lynnwood, then drove back to good ol’ Canada.

Now, I’m tired, so I’m off to watch a dvd. Have a great rest of the day, chicas!!

Q: What is the best vegetarian/vegan restaurant that you’ve been to, if you’ve been to one?

Seen any good movies lately?

A x

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Girl Abroad: Seattle. Weekend in PoCo.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jess  |  March 12, 2011 at 3:33 am

    Those yam fries look supppaaaa yummayyyy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


