What is sleep?

January 26, 2011 at 8:57 am 4 comments

Hey, chicas!!

Thanks for all your lovely comments on my last post. I haven’t exactly been busy, as much as too tired to post lately. I’m trying to get used to my new sleep schedule. In my old office, I lived a ten minute walk away, started at 8am – 8:30am and so I basically could get up at 7:30am and still be at work on time. Here, I start at 7am, and get picked up at 6:30am, the time that I used to mostly get up at. For a girl that usually gets to bed at around midnight, that’s not exactly a great amount of sleep.

And the times that I manage to go to bed early, I wake up constantly. It’s like my body is trying to tell me that I should be nocturnal 😉

Nothing much has been happening in my life other than the lack of sleep….other than some delicious eats!!

Now, I’ve got some planning to do. I have some awesome posts lined up for the future but they involve a bit more work. Luckily, I’ve been home all day (Australia Day), so they are almost done!! I’m also sick. It’s annoying that the first day off I’ve had in ages is the same day that my body decides to get the flu!!

Q: How do you relax before sleeping? Lame question, I know. But my body just doesn’t seem to get the hint. My mind is on 24/7 😉

A x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New house, new city, new job, new start. In transit.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ayla  |  January 27, 2011 at 3:06 am

    YOU WORK AT 7AM NOW? Oh my gosh, I would die. Or not. I can usually turn myself into a morning person when needed. But still.

    Read. That’s what I do when I need to relax before bed. Except that if you get a good book then you might end up reading way into the night and completely ruin your chances of having a peaceful and long night of sleep.

    Reply
  • 2. Erika  |  January 27, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    I hope you get some much needed sleep soon. :]

    Reply
  • 3. Jessica  |  January 30, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    7 am starts sound torturous! I’m so not a morning person! 😉

    I struggle with sleeping/insomnia (not sure it’s as bad as that) on and off. I have periods when my brain is whizzing for hours after I hit the pillow. I’m still searching for a cure too! I have learnt to not stress about it (or try not too at least) because it makes it worse. I only know of the regular tips: bath/shower to mimic the drop in temperature before sleep, don’t watch too much TV/laptop screen, don’t exercise late at night….etc.Sorry I can’t be of much help!

    Hope you get some sleep soon! xxx

    Reply
  • 4. Jess  |  January 31, 2011 at 1:02 am

    TEA! Tea helps my mind/body calmmmm downnnnn!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


