New house, new city, new job, new start.

January 13, 2011 at 9:32 am 5 comments

Helloooo? Anybody there? I hope that I haven’t lost all my readers!

I realise that before I started this new blog, I wasn’t exactly the best blogger ever. But I am in the midst of setting up a new schedule, aka, the only way I will get blog time in. Between early starts and long days, I will be busy, but I know that blogging is always a great way to relax and unwind at the end of the day.

On Saturday I moved to a new town. It’s a fair bit different than where I live in the city, but I’m slowly getting used to it. Because of the work I’m doing here, not all of the town exactly like us, but luckily we’re not the only ones from the project living in this town. There’s a few things I miss, obviously, but I can go back to the city every weekend if I want, and I’m only going to be here for one year!

Sorry that this post is a bit word-y. I promise that future posts will have more direction. I have so many plans for this blog, it’s insane!

Well, it’s time for me to shower. I just finished my first day of the 30 day shred and I am a sweaty, sweaty hot mess.

Love love.

Q: Have you ever moved towns? Did you like the new town, or did you still miss your old house/friends?

A x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

End of an era. What is sleep?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  January 14, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    I hope you are settling in okay! Where have you moved to?

    I missed home when I first moved down to Bristol but I think you find out all the great things about your new home quickly!

    Hope you are doing well! xxx

    Reply
  • 2. Ayla  |  January 14, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    A hot sweaty, sweaty mess? Perfect, just the way I like you. πŸ˜‰

    I moved towns once but went broke so I had to move back to this one and back in with my parents. It sucks. A lot. But I’ll be moving towns again in less than a year and guess what? I won’t be moving back to this one/in with my parents again eveeeeeer.

    Reply
  • 3. Jess  |  January 15, 2011 at 2:51 am

    Good luck w/ the 30 day shred!!

    Lots of NEW beginnings πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Mary @ Bites and Bliss  |  January 15, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    Hope you transition well to your new town. I’ve moved twice which isn’t bad considering many have moved much, much more than that. Anyway, I grew up in TN and moved to AL two years before moving to college. Whenever someone asks where I’m from, I always tell them TN even though I havent lived there in 6 years. It’s where my *real* connections are, you know? And I hope to never lose touch with the friends I made growing up.

    Reply
  • 5. snackgirlgoeshealthy  |  January 16, 2011 at 9:10 am

    I only moved once in my entire life and I was a wopping 18 months! I hope the transition goes well! I know it can be hard. I switched churches in 1rst grade which was huge for me because theat church was all i knew and where all my friends were. It turned out I made much better friends at the church I go to now and it has been the best decision my parents ever made ! Besides having me of course πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


