End of an era.

January 7, 2011 at 9:36 am 2 comments

Hello chicas 😉

Today I had my last day working in the city office. This sounds sad, like I lost my job or something….but don’t fret, because the reason it was my last day is because I am moving to another office! I’m moving cities as well, to the beach. I can’t wait, honestly. I’ve been wanting something new for a long time now, and this is going to be just the thing, I can feel it!!

To be completely honest though, even though I’ve been craving change, it’s not exactly my favourite thing in the world. I guess that I’m one of those people who loves the idea of change, but not change itself. I will miss my Melbourne friends, some of my colleagues, and some people who are really special to me. I know in my heart though that I need to move on from certain aspects of my current situation, so this may be perfect in a way.

Also the reason for the title of this post is….I’ve finished yabc. It’s really hard to leave something that was such an important part of your life for the last three years, but I’m starting to grasp the concept. I only found out yesterday, so I think it will definitely take a while, but I’m ready to become the kind of person who can just take this in her stride, and move on.

I will leave behind some amazingly talented people, and some amazingly wonderful friends. To be a part of something this important was such a blessing, and I will miss it incredibly.

 

Anyway, I’m off to go pack, and try and distract myself from a certain person 😉

Love love.

Q: Do you like change?

A x

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Re-invention part one. New house, new city, new job, new start.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. taylor sansom  |  January 8, 2011 at 1:39 am

    um kinda, im like you i like the idea buts its my biggest fear

    Reply
  • 2. Jess  |  January 12, 2011 at 12:50 am

    Congrats on the “new start!!” So exciting!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts